Now on
Message Board
Upcoming Tournaments
Player Eligibility
Need a Team?
Team Rankings
World Series History
Police Softball Hall of Fame
Police Softball Sponsors
By: Todd Templeton
Sep 17, 2016
Bacon Ball Kansas City is a Huge Success
The all WC final game party featuring Battleborn and DEA Combo
The Baconball National Championship started out a little shaky with 4-5 hours of rain Friday night into Saturday morning. The grass was a little soupy but the fields ended up great. We started buy honoring two Kansas City Kansas fallen officers, Captain Dave Melton and Det. Brad Lancaster.

Minnesota Lawmen, DEA, Shamrocks, and BattleBorn came out of Pool Play at the
top four seeds. Great Lakes lost early and had to battle back all the way through
the losers bracket. Missouri Law, KC Guns, NYPD, and Minnesota Norseman all got
eliminated Saturday night and tied for 9th. Iowa Law eliminated NYPD in a 4
inning 34-31 barn burner. Chicago, Iowa, DPS, Minnesota Law and GLL moved on in
the losers bracket. The balls were flying out but BattleBorn was hitting the
ball about anywhere they wanted.

There were some good battles between DEA/Shamrocks, and an in state rivalry
between DPS and Shamrocks but it came down to DEA needing to double dip
BattleBorn in the final. DEA fell short in the Finals and BattleBorn walked away
Baconball National Champions 2016. The final four was:

1. BattleBorn
2. DEA
3. Great Lakes
4. Disorderly Persons

Tournament MVP
Mark Tolliver

All tourney team was

Nate Baez-DEA
Tyson Becker-DEA
Robert Mason-DEA
Bryan Schmidt-DEA
Jason Costello-DPS
Keith Edgar-DPS
Ty Rubio-GLL
Brian Harmon-GLL
Josh Epperson-BattleBorn
George Reyes-BattleBorn
Quinn McGinnis-Battleborn
Justin Charles-BattleBorn

Oct 5-8, 2023
Las Vegas, Nevada
18th Annual Police Softball World Series
Keepers of the Peace National Police Softball Championship
Host: San Antonio Lawmen
Sept 8-9, 2023
Waxahachie, Texas
Copyright ©2023