Now on
Message Board
Upcoming Tournaments
Player Eligibility
Need a Team?
Team Rankings
World Series History
Police Softball Hall of Fame
Police Softball Sponsors
By: Chris Poppy Warner
Jul 21, 2016
Dateline: Cincinnati, Ohio
Shamrocks and Midwest Heat Earn NPSC Honors
Shamrock Enforcers, Major Division Champions
The 45th annual National Police Softball Championship was held on July 16th, 17th, at River City East Sports Complex in Cincinnati, Ohio. It was the first ever triple elimination tournament put on by NPSC. Brackets were split up by Major and B Flight teams, 8 Major and 9 B Flight teams. Event kicked off with great playerís party on the river at the Beer Sellar with free pizza and chips, along with discounted drinks, music, fireworks.
Round Robin Major Division winners were TBL and Missouri. B Flight division winners were Steel City, Louisville Metro, and Cincinnati Metro.

Saturdayís B Flight bracket play featured a strong Midwest Heat who cruised through the winnerís bracket into the championship game. A strong Steel City squad came out of the loserís bracket by beating a tough Louisville Metro team to make to championship game. Steel City was up 7 runs in the championship game going into the bottom of the 7th inning, before Midwest Heat broke Steel Cityís heart with walk off 3 run homer with 2 outs claiming the B Flight division.

In the Major division Shamrocks were undefeated awaiting the winner of TBL and KY. KY Blue and TBL battled each other all day with walk off home runs more than once, but in this game KY Blue edged TBL to reach the championship game. Shamrock was ready for them they broke open a 10-2 game in the fourth inning and went on to beat a tired KY Blue by run rule. Shamrocks have finished runner up the past 2 years but this year was there year. Congrats to both Shamrocks and Midwest Heat, 2016 National Police Softball Champs.

Final standings


Ky Bue
Florida Enforcers
NY Hounds

All Tourney Team


Joe Critelli
Dave Masi
Mike Delvecchio
Craig Sears

KY Blue

Matt Marksberry
Greg Newman
Rob Andres


Jason Karas
Jim Smith


Shawn Rogers
Andy Sides

MVP-John Zintak-Shamrock

Golden Glove-Mike Lesage-Shamrock

Slugger Award-Craig Singleton-KY Blue

B Flight Standings

Midwest Heat
Steel City
Louisville Metro
Miami Valley
Metro Detroit Finest
Cinti Metro
Dayton PD
Franklin Co
Detroit Law

All Tourney Team

Frank Robinson-Miami Valley
Rabbit Caito-Miami Valley
Pat Bass-Lousiville Metro
Mike Wright-Lousiville Metro
Mike Gay-Steel City
Jason Stanley-Steel City
Dave Onyshko-Steel City
Brad Hall-Midwest Heat
Scott Day-Midwest Heat
Aaron Corley-Midwest Heat

MVP-Eric Weitstein-Midwesy Heat

Golden Glove-Brandon Hoehner-Midwest Heat

Slugger Award-Troy Handza-Steel City

Congrats to Shamrock and Midwest Heat

Thank you all for attending,

October 6-9, 2022
Las Vegas, Nv. (Big League Dreams)
Copyright ©2022