Now on
Message Board
Upcoming Tournaments
Player Eligibility
Need a Team?
Team Rankings
World Series History
Police Softball Hall of Fame
Police Softball Sponsors
By: Chris Warner
Jul 17, 2019
Slugfest Style 2019Cincinnati, OhioThe Shield Wins Majors and Chicago Metro Captures Gold
Another Chapter in the Historic NPSC Book
Majors Champions- THE SHIELD
The historic National Police Softball Championship in the 'Nati was a big success once again !
The weather was hot, complex was nice, Miken bats were provided. Great opening memorial ceremony, players party Friday night.

The slugfest style tourney started off with a two game round robin for seeding.

Then all teams started off with one and out tourney in the open division. When you lost your dropped down to a gold division two and out tournament. With the two remaining undefeated teams playing college baseball style best-of-three series for the open champion.

When the dust settled in the open division it was Shield PSC aka Ohio Lawman facing red hot Lousville Metro team. Both teams were on fire the whole tournament leading up to this titanic battle. When the dust settled. Shield PSC was crowned the open 2019 NPSC Champions doing undefeated. Look out for them in the upcoming 2019 World Series along with Lousville.

In the gold division, it was Chicago Metro defeating Midwest Heat for the 2019 N PSC championship in the gold division. Both teams looked solid. Look out for I -80 Cartel they hit all weekend.

Top 4 Open finishing teams

1. Shield PSC
2. Lousville Metro
3. Metro Detroit Finest
4. Midwest Heat

Top 4 Gold finishing teams

1. Chicago Metro
2. Midwest Heat
3. I -80 Cartel
4. Steel City.

All tourney
MVP- Josh Ulery Shield PSC
Dusty Bowling Shield PSC
Bryan Dawson Shield PSC
Hignio Riveira Shield PSC
Brandon Harris Louisville Metro
Devin Luckett Louisville Metro
Chris Ward Louisville Metro

MVP Jim Strayer Chicago Metro
Chris Kacich Chicago Metro
Keith Jarosz Chicago Metro
Travis Morgan Chicago Metro
Nick Dues Midwest Heat
Matt Desmyter Midwest Heat
Phil Ledbetter Midwest Heat

October 6-9, 2022
Las Vegas, Nv. (Big League Dreams)
Copyright ©2022