Now on
Message Board
Upcoming Tournaments
Player Eligibility
Need a Team?
Team Rankings
World Series History
Police Softball Hall of Fame
Police Softball Sponsors
By: Poppy Warner
Jul 21, 2020
Mid Atlantic double dips THE Shield (formerly Ohio Lawmen) and MidWest Heat topples MO50 in the championship games. Jim Knapp earns Del Pickney award.
Softball is BACK and Mid Atlantic Celebrates!
Mid Atlantic Lawmen NPSC Champions
NPSCCincinnati, OhioThe weather was extremely hot, opening memorial and awards ceremony along with players party. Tourney started out with a four game round robin with top five going to Major division and bottom five going to Gold division.

After round robin play

Major teams
The Shield, 4-0 TBL 3-1 , Louisville Metro 3-1,Metro Detriot Finest 3-1, Mid-Atlantic 3-1

Gold division
MO-50 2-2, Dayton Metro 1-3,
KY Blue 1-3, Chicago Metro 0-4, Midwest Heat 0-4.

In Major divisions Mid-Atlantic stormed through the losers Brackets beating Louisville Metro, TBL, and double dipping the Shield in the Championship games 14-13, and 32-25 to win the 49th annual NPSC in the Nati.

Congrats to Terry and his Mid-Atlantic team.

In the Gold Championship

Midwest Heat caught fire after a rough round robin showing to beat a tough MO- 5O to claim the title.

Congrats To Dan and his team after years of finishing runner up numerous years here in the Nati. Well deserved!!!

Final standings
1st MidAtlantic
2nd Shield
3rd TBL
4th Metro Detriot Finest
4th Louisville Metro

1st Midwest Heat
2nd MO-5O
3rd Dayton Metro
4th Ky Blue
4th Chicago Metro

All Tourney Team

MVP- Wayne Spencer Mid Atlantic
Criag Sears Mid Atlantic
Dave Massi Mid Atlantic
Jury Snyder Mid Atlantic
Steve Edwards Shield
Bryan Dawson Shield
Josh Ulery Shield
Brian Mckens TBL
Jason Karas TBL
Zach Miller TBL
Reggie Young Louisville Metro
Aaron Corley Midwest Heat
Matt Desmyter Midwest Heat
Shaun Dannenbrink Midwest
Jason Ball MO-5O
Derek Bishoff MO-5O

Del Pickney Award
Jimmy Knapp Chicago Metro

Sonny Kim Award
Brett Smith MO-5O

Bill Brewer Award
Justin Whitt Lousville Metro

HOF 2020
Terry Ables
Matt Wolfe
David Wolfe

When the dust settled in the open division it was Shield PSC aka Ohio Lawman facing red hot Lousville Metro team. Both teams were on fire the whole tournament leading up to this titanic battle. When the dust settled. Shield PSC was crowned the open 2019 NPSC Champions doing undefeated. Look out for them in the upcoming 2019 World Series along with Lousville.

In the gold division, it was Chicago Metro defeating Midwest Heat for the 2019 N PSC championship in the gold division. Both teams looked solid. Look out for I -80 Cartel they hit all weekend.

Top 4 Open finishing teams

1. Shield PSC
2. Lousville Metro
3. Metro Detroit Finest
4. Midwest Heat

Top 4 Gold finishing teams

1. Chicago Metro
2. Midwest Heat
3. I -80 Cartel
4. Steel City.

All tourney
MVP- Josh Ulery Shield PSC
Dusty Bowling Shield PSC
Bryan Dawson Shield PSC
Hignio Riveira Shield PSC
Brandon Harris Louisville Metro
Devin Luckett Louisville Metro
Chris Ward Louisville Metro

MVP Jim Strayer Chicago Metro
Chris Kacich Chicago Metro
Keith Jarosz Chicago Metro
Travis Morgan Chicago Metro
Nick Dues Midwest Heat
Matt Desmyter Midwest Heat
Phil Ledbetter Midwest Heat

Oct 10-13, 2024
Big League Dreams Complex LAS VEGAS, NV.
DEA Kickoff
Host: DEA Combo
March 9-10, 2024
Cathedral City, Ca.
John Scollo Memorial/Space Coast Bash
Host: South Florida Lawmen
April 4-5, 2024 (Thu-Fri)
Space Coast Facility MELBOURNE, FL.
West Coast Championship
June 1 & 2, 2024
Sportsplex USA in San Diego County, Ca.
52nd Annual NPSC- East Coast Championship
Host: Kentucky Blue
June 22-23, 2024
Union County Complex, MARYSVILLE, OHIO
51st Annual NPSC
Show Me Classic
Host: Missouri Lawmen
Aug 9-10, 2024
O'Fallen Family Sports Park ST. LOUIS, MO.
Keepers of the Peace National Police Softball Championship
Host: San Antonio Lawmen
Sept 6-7, 2024
Waxahachie, Texas
Copyright ©2024